7 Day Push!

Today marks 37 days until the big race! If you read the last post, you’ll know I’m into setting goals these days, so my fundraising goal for the next 7 days is to reach $750. That’s $401.89 in a week, or $57.41 a day. So, instead of having that last beer this weekend, use that money to help bring a smile to the face of a kid with cancer. Not only will you feel awesome about yourself  since you’re bringing joy into the world, you’ll be slightly less hungover! And you’ll have my undying love, I know you’re not going to turn that down.

Teddy, who will be cheering me on in Chicago, thanks you for your donation

Alright, I’m getting down off my soap box and stepping into training talk. My guess is that when my training plan says ‘cross train’, whoever came up with the plan meant something along the lines of swimming or biking. To me, it means play soccer.

Sorry for the blurry photo, we're just that speedy

Now, I’ve been running a lot lately, much more than before the half marathon training (I was averaging about 1 run a month, 2 if I was feeling crazy), so I was hoping that my futsal speed with be markedly increased. Turns out, not so much. It didn’t help that it felt like an oven in there, nor did the sweaty guy who must not have been wearing deodorant make it all that pleasant. Also annoying, after scoring the opening goal, I then couldn’t score to save my life. I guess it was just one to those days.

The whole getting up early to run before work this morning didn’t happen, which is really not that shocking. So, the new goal for today is to run down to Reed College after work, about 3 miles, jump into a game of pick up soccer, and then continue my run up to Woodstock (yay, hills…), about another mile. Then it’s off to the airport to pick up these two lovely ladies

So that we can take more pictures like this

3 is always better than 2
One thought on “7 Day Push!

Leave a Reply

