Making Friends

I went and did a track workout with the Portland Triathlon Club today!

Photo courtesy of Portland Parks and Rec, I forgot to take my own picture

I have a goal for next year of doing a triathlon so I thought it would be good to make some tri friends. It’s been a few 8 years since I’ve done a track workout but I think it went well. I may have been the slowest one there but it felt good get my legs moving a bit faster than I normally do. It was a small group of people but they said some regulars did Ironman Canada this past weekend so hopefully next week there will be more people. Also, don’t be surprised if my mug ends up on their website, someone was there taking pictures and I somehow ended up in the group shot. I felt sort of like a party crasher!

On another high note, I ran 75 miles this month! This is by far a personal high.

76.48!

I know there’s one more day in August but tomorrow evening I’m going to spend with my kiddo and that definitely takes precedent over running. And it’s way more fun.

Leave a Reply

