Best and Worst of the Weekend

Best: I got my CCA shirt!

It’s more of a bike shirt than a running shirt, which works because if I want to do a triathlon next year I’m going to need to spend some time on a bike. I am a bit sad that I couldn’t wear it in Chicago but I think it would not have been as comfortable as the shirt I did wear. Also, the card from the ladies in the office that came along with the shirt congratulated me on my participation in the Portland Marathon… oops. They’re usually so on top of things there.

Worst: I haven’t run in over a week. I’m finally feeling better after my cold last week but all my free time right now is going to studying. Damn you school, why must you pile on so much?A lab practical and an exam on the same day for one class, the day after another exam? You’re trying too hard to make me hate you. It’s times like these that I dream of leaving Portland and obsess over nursing schools in far away places. One can dream, right?

Leave a Reply

