26!

Yesterday was my birthday! I’m now officially closer to 30 than 20… not sure how I feel about. How does one celebrate their 26th birthday? Well, last post your read about my weekend celebration but that didn’t mean I didn’t get my celebration on yesterday as well.

First up was getting beer milkshakes with my friend Katie.

Because what’s better than lunch after spending quality time with the cadavers?

We then went to our Anatomy and Physiology lecture. That’s the first time I’ve ever gone to class after having a drink but I’m pretty sure the only thing my professor in that class would have been mad about was that we didn’t invite him along.

The next stop was a track workout with TnT. There are no picture however because it was pouring almost the entire time, and the lights at the track were out. That’s right, first track workout of the season was on my birthday, in the rain, and in the dark. It can only get better from here on out!

The last stop of the day was Fire on the Mountain for chicken wings.

The gang
Sabrina was pretty excited about it all. Also, notice the purple beads, I wore them alllllllllllll day. Everyone needs a little birthday bling.
Chris is, once again, not so sure about everything.

In all it was a pretty damn good birthday. Thanks everyone for the wonderful company, messages and calls! You made me feel very loved. I’m extremely excited to see what this year brings, hopefully at some point 26.2! Only seems fitting to do that during my 26th year.

Leave a Reply

