Confessions

* I may be 26, but when I wear boots, especially ones with heels, I feel like a 6 year old playing dress up.

* I went to the grocery store last night for the first time in forever. I purchased a bag of Clementines, cream cheese, and a bottle of melatonin. I consider it a successful shopping trip.

* I’ve really settled into this bachelor life style. When my roommate isn’t home my general feeling towards pants is that they are optional. Sorry/you’re welcome, neighbors.

* A few years ago I bought a pair of cowboy boots as part of a Halloween costume. They then sat in my closet for a long time but lately I’ve been wearing them, a lot. They have rhinestones on them, they make me feel pretty.

* I can, and recently have, eaten a whole bag of Goldfish in one sitting.

* If I don’t have a half marathon I’m training for, my running shoes will just sit in the corner of shame and collect dust. I’d really love to be one of those people who wake up at the crack of dawn every morning and go for a run just for the heck of it, but I’m learning to accept that I’m not that girl.

* Sometimes when I’m running I start to sing along to whatever music I’m listening to (lately it’s been all Mayer Hawthorne) and then it’s super awkward when I run by people and realize I’m singing out loud and sort of dancing while running.

3 thoughts on “Confessions

  1. One of the best things about moving into my own place recently is that pants are optional. Just because I want them to be 🙂

    I also love boots for the same reason. I think I stomp around in them a little more than I should just because I feel like a little kid.

    1. Stomping around is the best! I also like to rock back and forth on the heals if I’m standing in one place. I’m going to break an ankle one day but it’s too much fun not to do.

Leave a Reply

