100 (Minus 7) Days Until Eugene!

I had this plan to write a post when there were 100 days left until the Eugene Half Marathon since everyone loves countdowns and round numbers. I marked it on my calender and then promptly forgot about it.

Now you know my typical Friday schedule.

As you can see, it was on the 20th, and today is the 27th. Oops. So, now the countdown starts at 93. It’s better to start from an odd number, right?

I like to think I started the countdown off on a good foot by one night this week eating half a bag of Goldfish for dinner and then eating rice pudding for lunch.

 

Three flavors in one bowl?! Magical.

That’s the type of food that fuels you through 13.1, right?

I also got some strength training in by carrying around a lot of stuff.

No wonder I'm tired.

I got asked by a doctor if I was visiting from out of town. Nope, just have my purse, school bag, running bag, and Chemo Pal toy bag. Just a normal day.

On the fundraising side, we’re over 50%!

Correction, we're at 59%!

Tomorrow my Team in Training long run is seven miles, which is more than half of a half marathon (can we call it a quarter marathon?). Eugene still seems so far away (this may be because it’s after finals for winter quarter and it’s tough to think about life past that), but it’s also nice to have a lot of time to try to perfect the whole running thing. It also gives me time to go to workout classes an the unbelievably sore the next day. Hopefully by April I’ll be strong enough to get through a class and run 13.1 without having to walk like an 80 year old the next day. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

