Go All In To Cure Cancer!

I’ve been trying all evening to come up with snappy poker themed betting against cancer jokes but my brain is failing me. Sorry, I’m tired. In fact, earlier this week my teacher told me, in front of a class of about 200 students, ‘yeah, I could see you being anemic’. Which, by the way, I’m not anemic. Apparently this winter weather isn’t doing anything for my complexion since his explanation was ‘sometimes you’re kind of pale’. Thanks, bud.

Anyway, back to poker. Can you think of a more awesome way to support the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society than hanging out with a bunch of awesome people while playing poker?! Didn’t think so. So, if you’re in Portland this Saturday, Feb. 25 come to Nemo Designs (enter through parking lot entrance) at 1875 SE Belmont St. Portland, OR 97214 at 3:00. Poker starts at 3:30. Buy-in is $30 ($20 goes directly to LLS). Cash and prizes for the top finishers! All are welcome. Snacks, beer and other beverages will be provided.

So come on down, wearing purple is encouraged, and GO TEAM!

 

Leave a Reply

