Best and Worst of the Weekend Poker Tournament Style

It’s been a while since the last Best and Worst but let’s give it a go anyway.

Best: The Go All In For a Cure poker tournament! My fellow teammates Lindsay, Jen, Jeff, Jacob and I had a poker tournament fundraiser on Saturday and we raised over $1,200 for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society!

We had 42 players and several others who came to provide moral support.

We also had some great raffle prizes and congratulations to Jim for taking home first place and Nicole for taking second!

It was an amazing event, thanks to everyone who came!

Second best: 9 miles. Before the poker tournament we had our Team and Training long run, this week it was 9 miles around NE Portland. It rained, it snowed, it blue skied, a few times all of those happened at the same time. Hello, bipolar Portland weather. The summer season team was out too and it was great to see so many people working towards the same mission. I love my teammates!

Worst: Peeing dude. As I was running and it was snowing/raining/being sunny I passes a guy peeing on a bus stop. He was actually peeing on the bus stop sign. I guess that’s better than peeing on the bench at the bus stop, but, really dude? Gross.

Life: When I’m not running you can find me doing this

I’ve been hanging out with my notebook for the last 10 hours. School is soooooooooooooo much fun.

Leave a Reply

