3 Days!

3 days!

Kiki's excited!

Welcome to day four of Prednisone, I’m feeling very ragey and dinosaury today.

Rawr.

Did you know that side effects of Prednisone include: difficulty controlling emotion (why I’ve had to work really hard at not punching people lately and walked out of my teachers office hours yelling ‘just shoot me now Ed, just shoot me now!’ #overdramatic), difficulty in maintaining train of thought (why I did so poorly on my last test), facial swelling (hello chipmunk cheeks), unusual fatigue or weakness (explains why walking across campus seems like such a difficult task), mental confusion/indecisiveness (choosing where and what to have at lunch was really difficult), insomnia (I already had that one covered but somehow it’s gotten worse), anxiety/nervousness (I’m freaking out about Sunday), increased appetite (omg, that burrito was delicious, what else can I eat?), frequent urination (making it through class without getting up to pee more than once has been a challenge), sensitive teeth (ouch) and inappropriate happiness (awkward).

I also got so frustrated with not being able to fall asleep last night that I started violently flipping over trying to get comfortable and pulled a muscle in my side. I win at life.

What I’m trying to say is that with 3 days left before Eugene I’m getting nervous, really nervous. Two weeks ago I had an amazing 12 mile run and I was so ready for this 13.1, but it’s been a long 2 weeks and I feel like everything has changed. I know I’ll make it across the finish line, I just feels like it’s going to be much harder of a fight than I thought it would be. Luckily I will have 2 of my favorite ladies running next to me, but boy am I nervous, very nervous.

I don't think Kiki understands how nervous I am.
Leave a Reply

