It’s July?!

In my last post (which was almost 2 months ago, I have no idea how that much time has passed) I said I was ‘going big’. Part of my plan for going big was to be very diligent about documenting my training. Clearly since I haven’t written anything since that post I didn’t do a good job at that documenting thing, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been training! Here’s a look at the running I did in June.

So close to 50 miles

And because I did 2 long runs in the same calendar week, July has gotten off to a quick start.

No wonder my legs were tired yesterday

I’ve also found my new favorite thing in the running world: trail running. The 11 miles I did on Saturday were all trail miles and it was fantastic. I went camping with a bunch of friends up on Mt. Hood and got to run by Little Crater Lake and along Timothy Lake.

Little Crater Lake
Timothy Lake

For July (yeah, I know it’s already the 9th), I’m hoping to be more consistent with my training, and to make it to track night, which I haven’t done at all this season. I’m also going to be better at documenting it, maybe a weekly recap would keep on track?

Leave a Reply

