Weekly Recap: Episode 2

Only week 2 and I’m already a day late with a recap. At least I’m not getting graded on this blog.

Weekly Recap 2!

Sunday: Rest day.

Monday: Abs and arms at the gym with Katie followed by a trail run with some awesome ladies. Note to self- don’t ask your friend who just finished the Western States 100 (yeah, he ran 100 miles) in under 19 hours for advice on a ‘flat trail’ to run. He has different ideas on what ‘flat’ means.

Tuesday: Bigfoot futsal. Playing soccer at 10:00pm during the week sucks.

Wednesday: Finally got my lazy ass to TnT track night! Last season track was on Tuesdays and I had class in the afternoon so I would just walk over to Duniway when I got out so I almost never missed a track night, but with this whole working thing and going home in between, I’ve been a slacker. We did 10×200. It was hot. I started sweating before I even started warming up.

Thursday: Thursdays are my long days, I work and then go up to the Doernbecher ER to volunteer until 8:00pm so there’s no chance of me getting a run done in the evening so I try to run in the morning. This morning my alarm went off at 5:45, I promptly hit the off button and went back to sleep. Wah wah.

Friday: Planned rest day.

Saturday: Mission day!

That was followed up with a day full of moving.

Needless to say, it was a long day with creaky knees.

Sunday: Rest day, well, spent 8 hours cleaning the old apartment.

Overall: It was a long week. I was exhausted by Thursday and still had to move, though it was made easier by the fact that I have awesome friends who helped make it really easy. Thanks everyone!

Leave a Reply

